2018 24 Hour Photomarathon

24 Hour Photomarathon 2019 Details

Challenge your body, Challenge your mind

A Photomarathon is a photography competition with a difference, it combines photography and the basic elements of a marathon. Participants are required to shoot a series of photographs on predetermined briefs in a set period of time.

The concept for a Photomarathon started in Madrid in the early 1980s, courtesy of friends Eduardo Soto & Antonio Bolivar with 2515 entrants competing. Since this, Photomarathons have been running in different cities all over the world.

On the 19 & 20th of October 2019 Photo Mission Australia will host the Photomission 24 /12 Hour Photomarathon 2019.
Over the course of 24 hours entrants will shoot up to 24 photographs of 24 briefs given a the start of the photomarathon
or you may choose to shoot for 12 hours
the 12 Hour entrants
will shoot up to 12 photographs of 12 briefs given each hour of the photomarathon on 19th October

The event start time will differ depending which state & time zone you are in, please see below start times according to your state;
- QLD (AEST) 9:00am
- NSW, VIC,TAS, ACT (AEDT) 10:00am
-SA (ACDT) 9:30am
-WA (AWST) 7:00am


See 2019 Flyer 2019_Photomarathon_Flyer.pdf
 
Tell a Friend about Photomarathon

Tell a Friend



Read Terms and ConditionsPhotomission_24_Hour_Photomarathon_2019_Terms_and_Conditions.pdf

Read FAQ 2019PMFAQs.pdf


BOOK YOUR TICKET 24 Hour Photomarathon Book Here

PM24PM_Logo

Copyright © 2019. www.photomission.com.au .